There are scenarios where you may find the need to delete an LDAP connection, such as if you are merging environments or have completed a migration project from one directory to another. If you find yourself needing to delete a connection, for whatever reason, you can do so very easily. In this article, we'll take a look at how that is done.
Deleting a connection
Start from the Manage LDAP Connections page (See Viewing LDAP Connections)
Click Delete next to the connection you want to remove
You will then be prompted to confirm the deletion. Check the name of the connection in the message to ensure you are deleting the correct connection.
Click the Delete button in the dialog to remove the connection
Make sure that the connection you are deleting is no longer used. Deleting a connection will immediately terminate the access of anyone logged in using that connection and it is not reversible.