VMware Horizon environments can only be configured by the Global Admin user.
There are scenarios where you may find the need to delete an VMware Horizon environment, such as if you are moving from a test environment to a production environment. In this article, we'll take a look at how that is done.
Deleting an environment
Start from the Manage VMware Horizon Environments page (See Viewing VMware Horizon Environments)
Click Delete next to the environment you want to remove
You will then be prompted to confirm the deletion. Check the name of the environment in the message to ensure you are deleting the correct one.
Click the Delete environment button in the dialog to remove the environment.
Make sure that the environment you are deleting is no longer used. Deleting an environment will immediately stop anyone from being able to launch, or re-launch, applications from that environment. Deleting an environment is not reversible.